…nominate publication that YOU think should get this award.

The MMEE Division is seeking nominations for the Robert Picard Award for 2015, to honor the author(s) of a book or a monograph published during the previous year (2014) that makes a significant contribution to the field of media management, economics and entrepreneurship.

The Division’s Named Awards Committee selects the winner. Nominations must be submitted by May 1, 2015, to Immediate Past Head Bozena Mierzejewska.  Each nominated book must specify why the book or work is outstanding (outside reviewer statements will be considered along with nominator statements).

The award is named in honor of Division member and senior scholar Robert Picard of Oxford University. Recent winners include: Eli Noam, Mark Deuze, George Sylvie. Last year the recipient was “The Social Media Industries” edited by Alan Albarran, New York: Routledge, 2013 imprint.

AEJMC members are invited to nominate books or monographs for the award. Self-nominations are acceptable. To nominate a work provide the following:

*A written nomination with a complete citation (title, author, publisher, and year of publication of the book) and a short statement on the book’s contribution to the field of media management, economics and entrepreneurship. (Nomination may be emailed to bmierzejewska@fordham.edu.)
*Three copies of the work, whether book or monograph needs to be delivered by post.

The winners of the awards will be notified before the AEJMC annual convention in San Francisco, in August 2015, and the awards will be presented at the Media Management, Economics and Entrepreneurship Division’s annual Members’ Meeting.

Please mail nomination packets to:

Bozena Mierzejewska, Ph.D.
Immediate Past Head /Named Awards Committee Chair
Fordham University
Gabelli School of Business
113 W 60th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10023